Saturday, October 15, 2022

New Music +++ October 2022 +++ (Queen, Ron Sexsmith, Aqualung, CATT, Dodie, Del Amitri, Phoenix, Panic At The Disco!, Bird Streets)

CATT - Wild Heart

Aqualung - Champion Of The World

Album: Dwad Letters (release: October 2022)

Bird Streets - Machine

Album: Lagoon (release: November 2022)

Del Amitri - Lips Of London 

Album: Fatal Mistakes - Outtakes And B-Sides (out now)

Dodie - Lonely Bones 

Album: Hot Mess EP (out now)

Panic At The Disco! - Sad Clown 

Album: Viva Las Vengeance (out now)

Phoenix - Tonight 

 The new album "Alpha Zulu" will be out November 2022.

Queen - Face It Alone 

The unreleased song is part of the "The Miracle" Box Set, out October 2022.

Ron Sexsmith - What I Had In Mind 

New album "The Vivian Line" will be out February 2023.

Eric Barao - From My Planet To Your Star EP

Eric Barao is back with his new EP "From My Planet To Your Star" (release date: October 18, 2022).

The album was recorded during the pandemic in Eric's home studio with additional tracking in  Austria. It's entirely self produced, mixed and mastered.

 Listen to the wonderful first track "Whoever You Are" here:

Mike Viola - Paul McCarthy ( & new album) - also: the attempt to create a "The Best Of Mike Viola"

Mike Viola is back!

His brand new song "Paul McCarthy" is out on digital platforms NOW!
If you look closer to the cover, you will recognize Brendon Urie (Panic at the Disco!) and Jake Sinclair (producer of Weezer, Fallout Boy and Panic at the Disco!) in the background...

Also: The new album will follow in January 2023!


Mike Viola - The Best Of

I made the (almost impossible) attempt to create a The Best Of Mike Viola collection of all the official records, songs that didn't make it on an album - and even not official released stuff. When I collected all my favourites, the result was six (!) overfull records! 

So I tried to cut it down to a double album. Sadly almost half of the songs are not avaliable on streaming platforms. But still ... *drumroll* here is the result:


Here is the full list (including songs, that are not available on streaming platforms):

Mike Viola - The Best Of

Disc 1

01 Maybe Maybe Not

02 The Strawberry Blonde

03 Falling Into Place

04 It Does A Number On My Brain

05 That Thing You Do! - The Wonders

06 Hair Of The Dog

07 Get You Back

08 So Much Better

09 The Wind

10 Rock N' Roll Denny's

11 El Mundo De Perfecto

12 You Belong To Me Now

13 She Thinks She's In Love

14 Paul McCarthy

15 Moving Forward

16 Time For Everything To Change

17 Hang On Mike

18 King Kong Hand

19 Unexpected Traffic

20 Motel Mood

21 Start Of Something

22 Good Ideas Grow On Trees

23 Oh! Darling (Live)

24 Number Crunch

25 Hunker Down

26 Just Before Dark


Disc 2

01 USA Up All Night

02 Soundtrack Of My Summer

03 Cupid Complained to Venus

04 Clusterfuck

05 Sparkle!

06 I Let Her Get Away

07 Be My Baby

09 Superkid

10 Something Electric

11 Break Your Heart

12 Loving Is Enough

13 Mutant Ninja Turtle

14 Don't Want To Die In LA

15 Falling Into Place (Unplugged)

16 Can't We Do Anything Right

17 Virginia (The Nines Cover)

18 Killing Floor

19 California Girl

20 Sandi Bright

21 Life Magazine

22 Fall Back Down (Unplugged)

22 Secret Radio

23 Hair Of The Dog (Acousto)