Friday, November 13, 2020

Aimee Mann - Bachelor No 2 Vinyl (RSD 2020 reissue)

Singer/songwriter Aimee Mann will release a 20th Anniversary Expanded Edition of her acclaimed album, Bachelor No. 2 or, the Last Remains of the Dodo at the Black Friday Record Store Day on November 27, 2020. 

It will be a coloured double vinyl release with five additional tracks from the Magnolia OST.

It's limited to 4000 copies.



Side A
1. How Am I Different
2. Nothing Is Good Enough
3. Red Vines
4. Optimist

Side B
1. Deathly
2. Ghost World
3. Calling It Quits
4. Satellite

Side C
1. Save Me
2. Driving Sideways
3. Just Like Anyone
4. Susan
5. It Takes All Kinds

Side D
1. One
2. Wise Up Re-record
3. Momentum
4. Build That Wall
5. You Do

Del Amitri - Fatal Mistakes (new album in 2021)

Del Amitri are pleased to announce the release of their seventh studio album, ‘Fatal Mistakes’, on April 30th via Cooking Vinyl. 
Their first album since 2002, ‘Fatal Mistakes’ will be released on CD, vinyl and digital formats. Get a download of brand new song ‘Close Your Eyes and Think Of England’ when you pre-order the album. 
Listen and pre-order here
Frontman Justin Currie: 
‘Fatal Mistakes’ were made over three weeks in March, in a stately home in deepest England — thirteen of them —resulting in the first Dels’ studio album since ‘Can You Do Me Good’. A fine time was had by all. It’s a collection of bizarre tales of poisoning, pleading and bitter acceptance, powered by guitars, drums and keyboards played entirely by the quintet who had such enormous fun on the road in 2014 and ‘18. ‘Close Your Eyes and Think of England’, is our European valediction, a ballad of pure bile and remorse, sweetened by a sledgehammer of sarcasm.
Watch the lyric video for ‘Close Your Eyes and Think Of England’ here: 
The Del Amitri official store offers a selection of exclusive formats including coloured vinyl, cassette and very limited test pressings (also signed). It also offers a bonus CD that features five unreleased tracks from the ‘Fatal Mistakes’ recording sessions. 
Visit the store at:
Fatal Mistakes’ tracklist:
1. You Can't Go Back
2. All Hail Blind Love
3. Musicians And Beer
4. Close Your Eyes and Think of England
5. Losing The Will To Die
6. Otherwise
7. It’s Feelings
8. I'm So Scared Of Dying
9. Mockingbird, Copy Me Now
10. Missing Person
11. Second Staircase
12. Lonely
13. Nation of Caners