Saturday, February 1, 2014

Jeremy Messersmith - Heart Murmurs

The singer-songwriter Jeremy Messersmith from Minneapolis has his fourth album - Heart Murmurs - out now on CD, LP and digital. While his last record - The Reluctant Graveyard - was centered on death, Heart Murmurs is about love - with all its perspectives, such as addiction, self-laceration and desire.
If you like smart music, an incredible voice, and a record that has all the indication of being an instant classic, you'll be right with Heart Murmurs.

A stream the entire record can be found at NPR.

A video of the artwork & the included origami at Instagram

Track list:
1 It's Only Dancing
2 Tourniquet
3 Bridges
4 Steve
5 Ghost
6 Heidi
7 I Want To Be Your One Night Stand
8 You'll Only Break His Heart
9 Bubblin'
10 Hitman
11 Someday, Someone


  1. This is a fantastic album. If you haven't gotten the chance to check it out yet, definitely go stream it over on NPR's First Listen!

  2. Check out his other track, Tourniquet, here: